12 Writing Tips from Ray Bradbury

Posted: April 10, 2012 in Writing
Tags: ,

With all the marketing and promotion that can go into our books, sure seems like it’s easy to forget about our craft.  With that in mind, it makes sense to post a great video and article about a presentation that Ray Bradbury gave, in which he discusses the keys to being an excellent author.  I guess if you’re going to listen to someone, Bradbury isn’t the worst example you could have, huh? 🙂

http://www.openculture.com/2012/04/ray_bradbury_gives_12_pieces_of_writing_advice_to_young_authors_2001.html

Comments
  1. Coincidentally, #1 on Ray Bradbury’s list is the same advice I give new writers. Too bad I had to find it out the hard way….

  2. Lisa Hall says:

    Reblogged this on Down Unpaved Roads and commented:
    Ray Bradbury is such a master of the craft. A little morning inspiration from one of the giants!

  3. jbw0123 says:

    Thanks. These are great. I’ve seen these before, and wished I’d saved them.

  4. marylynn123 says:

    What a guy! I miss him. Thanks for that.

  5. hannamar says:

    I have a really old copy of his “Zen in the art of writing” which I return to whenever I’m getting lazy or disheartened. Thanks for reminding me.

Leave a Reply

